ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1932 General Election

16 February 1932

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Carlow Kilkenny Desmond Fitzgerald
Carlow Kilkenny James Hughes
Cavan John O'Reilly
Cavan Patrick Baxter
Clare Hubert Hunt
Clare Patrick Kelly
Clare Patrick Burke
Cork Borough Alexander Healy
Cork Borough John Horgan
Cork Borough W T Cosgrave
Cork Borough William Desmond
Cork East Edmond Carey
Cork East John Daly
Cork East Michael Hennessy
Cork East William Broderick
Cork North Daniel O'Leary
Cork West Eamonn O'Neill
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Donegal Daniel McMenamin
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal Hugh Law
Donegal John White
Donegal Michael McFadden
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County General Gerald O'Sullivan
Dublin County Henry Dockrell
Dublin County James Ennis
Dublin County John O'Connor
Dublin County Thomas Finlay
Dublin North John Byrne
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin North Sylvester O'Farrell
Dublin North Vincent Rice
Dublin South Eugene Davy
Dublin South James Beckett
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Dublin South Thomas Hennessy
Galway Fred McDonogh
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Galway Martin McDonogh
Galway Patrick Lambert
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry James Crowley
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kerry John Moore
Kildare Michael Fitzsimons
Kildare Captain Sydney B Minch
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Leitrim Sligo Mary Reynolds
Leitrim Sligo Thomas Armstrong
Leix Offaly Eugene P O'Brien
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Leix Offaly Patrick Doyle
Leix Offaly Dr Tom O'Higgins
Limerick David Madden
Limerick George Bennett
Limerick James Reidy
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Longford Westmeath Patrick Connolly
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Longford Westmeath General Seán MacEoin
Louth James Murphy
Louth Peter Hughes
Mayo North Michael Davis
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Mayo North T J O'Reilly
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South Martin Moran
Meath Arthur Matthews
Meath Edmund Duggan
Monaghan Edward Brady
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
National University of Ireland Prof Michael Tierney
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Roscommon Michael Grogan
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Tipperary John J Hassett
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Tipperary Michael Heffernan
Tipperary Patrick Henehan
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Waterford John Kiersey
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Wexford John Keating
Wexford Michael Jordan
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony
Wicklow Laurence O'Toole

Total Candidates: 100

   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-20 04:14 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: