ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim North Pearse McMahon
Antrim South Seán Laverty
Belfast East Denis Donaldson
Belfast North Joseph Austin
Belfast South Seán McKnight
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Down South Patrick Fitzsimmons
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Carron*
Foyle Martin McGuinness
Lagan Valley Cormac Boomer
Londonderry East John Davey
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison
Upper Bann Brendan Curran

Total Candidates: 14

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Oct-19 02:33 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: