ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Belfast North Joseph Austin
Lagan Valley Cormac Boomer
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Carron*
Upper Bann Brendan Curran
Londonderry East John Davey
Belfast East Denis Donaldson
Down South Patrick Fitzsimmons
Antrim South Seán Laverty
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Foyle Martin McGuinness
Belfast South Seán McKnight
Antrim North Pearse McMahon
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison

Total Candidates: 14

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-20 04:28 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: