ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1989 Seanad Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Camillus Glynn
Administrative Panel Michael Finneran
Administrative Panel Micky Doherty
Administrative Panel Seán Doherty
Administrative Panel Seán Haughey
Administrative Panel Tras Honan
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely
Agricultural Panel Dr Seán McCarthy
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald
Agricultural Panel Tom Hussey
Cultural and Educational Panel Eamon O Cuiv
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney
Cultural and Educational Panel Seán Byrne
Industrial and Commercial Panel Willie P Farrell
Labour Panel Batt O'Keeffe
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly
Labour Panel Dan Kiely
Labour Panel Donie Cassidy
Labour Panel Des A Hanafin
Labour Panel Don Lydon
Labour Panel Hugh Conaghan
Labour Panel James Nugent
Labour Panel John Marrinan
Labour Panel Tom Hillery
Labour Panel Vivian O'Callaghan
Labour Panel William Leahy
Nominated by Taoiseach Denis O'Donovan
Nominated by Taoiseach Donal Ormonde
Nominated by Taoiseach Eoin Ryan
Nominated by Taoiseach Hugh Byrne
Nominated by Taoiseach Mick Lanigan
Nominated by Taoiseach Olga Bennett
Nominated by Taoiseach G V Wright
Nominated by Taoiseach Tony McKenna

Total Candidates: 36

   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 07-Jul-20 04:43 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: