ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1989 Seanad Election

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Labour Panel Batt O'Keeffe
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly
Labour Panel Dan Kiely
Labour Panel Donie Cassidy
Nominated by Taoiseach Denis O'Donovan
Labour Panel Des A Hanafin
Labour Panel Don Lydon
Nominated by Taoiseach Donal Ormonde
Cultural and Educational Panel Eamon O Cuiv
Nominated by Taoiseach Eoin Ryan
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien
Nominated by Taoiseach Hugh Byrne
Administrative Panel Michael Finneran
Nominated by Taoiseach Mick Lanigan
Nominated by Taoiseach Olga Bennett
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely
Administrative Panel Seán Doherty
Administrative Panel Seán Haughey
Agricultural Panel Dr Seán McCarthy
Cultural and Educational Panel Seán Byrne
Nominated by Taoiseach G V Wright
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald
Agricultural Panel Tom Hussey
Nominated by Taoiseach Tony McKenna
Administrative Panel Tras Honan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Willie P Farrell

Total Elected: 28

   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Nov-23 08:39 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: