ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1993 Seanad Election

January 1993

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Industrial and Commercial Panel Andrew O'Rorke
Cultural and Educational Panel Ann Ormonde
Administrative Panel Anthony P Vesey
Nominated by Taoiseach Billy Kelleher
Agricultural Panel Billy Kelleher
Cultural and Educational Panel Breandan MacGearailt
Agricultural Panel Brendan Daly
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly*
Nominated by Taoiseach Brian Crowley
Nominated by Taoiseach Brian Hillery
Administrative Panel Camillus Glynn
Labour Panel Dan Kiely*
Labour Panel Donie Cassidy*
Cultural and Educational Panel Denis O'Donovan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Denis Lyons
Cultural and Educational Panel Dermot Fitzpatrick
Labour Panel Des A Hanafin*
Administrative Panel Dick Roche
Labour Panel Don Lydon*
Labour Panel Eddie Wade
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eddie Bohan*
Cultural and Educational Panel Finbarr Hanrahan
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien*
Labour Panel Frank Fahey
Cultural and Educational Panel Jack Bourke
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jeanette McDonnell
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jim Doolan
Industrial and Commercial Panel John Stafford
Labour Panel John Dennehy
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu
Nominated by Taoiseach Marian McGennis
Administrative Panel Michael Lynch
Administrative Panel Michael O'Kennedy
Administrative Panel Michael Finneran*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael D Lawlor
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mick Lanigan*
Agricultural Panel Ned Ryan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Noel Brassil
Industrial and Commercial Panel Olga Bennett*
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney*
Cultural and Educational Panel Pat Finnegan
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan*
Agricultural Panel Peter Callanan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Richard Conroy*
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely*
Nominated by Taoiseach Seán Byrne
Cultural and Educational Panel Seán Byrne*
Agricultural Panel Dr Seán McCarthy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Seán Fallon*
Administrative Panel Terry Leyden
Agricultural Panel Tom Hussey*
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald*
Agricultural Panel Thomas Bourke
Nominated by Taoiseach G V Wright
Administrative Panel G V Wright*
Cultural and Educational Panel Tony McKenna*
Administrative Panel Tras Honan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Vivian O'Callaghan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Willie P Farrell*

Total Candidates: 59

*outgoing Senator (23)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-May-24 11:17 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: