ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Seanad Election

July 1997

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fine Gael

Party Website: http://www.finegael.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Aidan O'Connor
Agricultural Panel Avril Doyle
Labour Panel Billy Cotter
Administrative Panel Charles McDonald
Labour Panel Denis Cregan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Ernie Caffrey
Administrative Panel Fergus O'Dowd
Administrative Panel Fintan Coogan
Agricultural Panel Frank McDermott
Labour Panel Frank O'Kelly
Agricultural Panel Gerard Murphy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jim McPadden
Labour Panel Jarlath McDonagh
Cultural and Educational Panel Joe O'Reilly
Industrial and Commercial Panel Joe Tiernan
Agricultural Panel John Connor
Administrative Panel Joe Doyle
Industrial and Commercial Panel Liam T Cosgrave
Cultural and Educational Panel Madeleine Taylor Quinn
Labour Panel Mary Jackman
Labour Panel Maurice Cummins
Cultural and Educational Panel Maurice Manning
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael Howard
Labour Panel Michael McGreal
Cultural and Educational Panel Michael O'Reilly
Industrial and Commercial Panel Myles Staunton
Labour Panel Niamh Cosgrave
Industrial and Commercial Panel Nicholas Dunlea
Agricultural Panel Noel J Coonan
Cultural and Educational Panel Nora Flynn
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke
Agricultural Panel Patrick O'Reilly
Administrative Panel Pat Kennedy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paddy Harte
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paul Coghlan
Cultural and Educational Panel Pol Bainin O Foighil
Agricultural Panel Richard Hourigan
Labour Panel Terence Brennan
Labour Panel Therese Ridge
Agricultural Panel Tom Berkery
Agricultural Panel Tim Buckley
Agricultural Panel Tom Hayes
Agricultural Panel Willie Aird
Industrial and Commercial Panel Billy Ireland

Total Candidates: 44

   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Jun-24 02:58 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: