ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Democratic Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Sammy Wilson
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim South Rev Dr William McCrea*
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Belfast North Nigel Dodds
Belfast West Eric Smyth
Down South Jim Wells
Foyle William Hay
Lagan Valley Edwin Poots
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Newry and Armagh Paul Berry
Strangford Iris Robinson
Ulster Mid Ian McCrea
Upper Bann David Simpson

Total Candidates: 14

*outgoing MP (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-May-20 09:57 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: