ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Democratic Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Newry and Armagh Paul Berry
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Belfast North Nigel Dodds
Foyle William Hay
Ulster Mid Ian McCrea
Antrim South Rev Dr William McCrea*
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Lagan Valley Edwin Poots
Strangford Iris Robinson
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Upper Bann David Simpson
Belfast West Eric Smyth
Down South Jim Wells
Antrim East Sammy Wilson

Total Candidates: 14

*outgoing MP (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 09-Apr-20 11:42 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: