ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2002 Seanad Election

16 July 2002

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Cultural and Educational Panel Ann Ormonde*
Labour Panel Brendan Daly
Nominated by Taoiseach Brendan Kenneally
Administrative Panel Camillus Glynn*
Nominated by Taoiseach Cyprian Brady
Administrative Panel Diarmuid Wilson
Labour Panel Don Lydon
Agricultural Panel Eamon Scanlon
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eddie Bohan*
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien*
Labour Panel Geraldine Feeney
Agricultural Panel Jim Walsh*
Labour Panel John Hanafin
Industrial and Commercial Panel Kieran Phelan
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu*
Labour Panel Liam Fitzgerald*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Marc MacSharry
Industrial and Commercial Panel Margaret Cox*
Agricultural Panel Dr Martin Mansergh
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mary M White
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary O'Rourke
Nominated by Taoiseach Michael Kitt
Nominated by Taoiseach Michael Brennan
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney
Nominated by Taoiseach Pat J Moylan*
Agricultural Panel Peter Callanan*
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely*
Labour Panel Terry Leyden
Administrative Panel Timmy Dooley
Administrative Panel Tony Kett*

Total Elected: 30

*outgoing Senator (12)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-May-24 11:47 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: