ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 9 June 1927
Baile Atha Cliath
Back Next Dublin University (Trinity College)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 398
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Prof William Thrift  Non party/Independent Lozenge   614   38.64%   1.54   0          1
James Craig2  Non party/Independent Lozenge   356   22.40%   0.89   0          2
* Prof Ernest Alton  Non party/Independent Lozenge   287   18.06%   0.72   0          3

Bolton Waller  Non party/Independent Lozenge   332   20.89%   0.83   0         

Total poll 1,589

* outgoing TD
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Nov-18 01:23 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East