ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 30: 1 July 1931
Cill Dara
Back Next Kildare
Kildare Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 38,815 Quota: 12,543
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Harris  Fianna Fail Lozenge   10,041   40.03%   0.80   2      Elected     1

John Curton  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   8,374   33.38%   0.67   (2)      Not Elected    
William Norton  Labour Lozenge   6,669   26.59%   0.53   (1)      Eliminated    

Total poll 25,084 64.62%

By election caused by death on 15 April 1931 of Hugh Colohan.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-May-19 11:59 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East