ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 77: 19 February 1964
Cill Dara
Back Next Kildare
Kildare Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates
Electorate: 43,779 Quota: 15,973
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Patrick Malone1  Fine Gael Lozenge   9,825   30.76%   0.62   0         

Terence Boylan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   13,905   43.53%   0.87   0          1
Patrick Norton  Labour Lozenge   8,214   25.71%   0.51   0         

Total poll 31,944 72.97%

By election caused by death on 4 December 1963 of William Norton.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 11:53 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East