ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 7 June 2001
Aondroma Theas
Back Next Antrim South
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 70,651 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

David Burnside  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   16,366   37.06%   Elected    1

* Rev Dr William McCrea  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   15,355   34.77%   Not Elected   
Seán McKee  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   5,336   12.08%   Not Elected   
Martin Meehan  Sinn Féin Lozenge   4,160   9.42%   Not Elected   
David Ford  Alliance Lozenge   1,969   4.46%   Lost deposit   
Norman Boyd  Northern Ireland Unionist Lozenge   972   2.20%   Lost deposit   

Total valid 44,158 62.50%

Spoilt votes 196 0.44%

Total poll 44,354 62.78%

Majority  Ulster Unionist 1,011 2.29%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 03:17 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann