ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 7 June 2001
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 66,640 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Michelle Gildernew  Sinn Féin Lozenge   17,739   34.13%   Elected    1

James Cooper2  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   17,686   34.03%   Not Elected   
Tommy Gallagher  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   9,706   18.67%   Not Elected   
Jim Dixon  Independent Ulster Unionist Lozenge   6,843   13.17%   Not Elected   

Total valid 51,974 77.99%

Spoilt votes 693 1.32%

Total poll 52,667 79.03%

Majority  Sinn Féin 53 0.10%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-May-19 09:24 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann