ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 7 June 2001
Back Next Newry and Armagh
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 72,466 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Seamus Mallon  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   20,784   37.37%   Elected    1

Conor Murphy1  Sinn Féin Lozenge   17,209   30.94%   Not Elected   
Paul Berry  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   10,795   19.41%   Not Elected   
Sylvia McRoberts  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   6,833   12.28%   Not Elected   

Total valid 55,621 76.75%

Spoilt votes 587 1.04%

Total poll 56,208 77.56%

Majority  Social Democrat and Labour 3,575 6.43%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-May-19 09:53 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann