ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 7 June 2001
Back Next Ulster Mid
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 61,390 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Martin McGuinness  Sinn Féin Lozenge   25,502   51.07%   Elected    1

Ian McCrea  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   15,549   31.14%   Not Elected   
Eilis Haughey  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   8,376   16.77%   Not Elected   
Francie Donnelly1  Workers' Lozenge   509   1.02%   Lost deposit   

Total valid 49,936 81.34%

Spoilt votes 452 0.90%

Total poll 50,388 82.08%

Majority  Sinn Féin 9,953 19.93%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Jun-19 08:02 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann