ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 5 May 2005
Aondroma Thoir
Back Next Antrim East
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 57,966 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Sammy Wilson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   15,766   49.63%   Elected    1

* Roy Beggs  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   8,462   26.64%   Not Elected   
Seán Neeson  Alliance Lozenge   4,869   15.33%   Not Elected   
Danny O'Connor  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   1,695   5.34%   Not Elected   
James McKeown  Sinn Féin Lozenge   828   2.61%   Lost deposit   
David Kerr  Vote for Yourself Rainbow Dream Ticket Lozenge   147   0.46%   Lost deposit   

Total valid 31,767 54.80%

Spoilt votes 207 0.65%

Total poll 31,974 55.16%

Majority  Democratic Unionist 7,304 22.99%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 12:35 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann