ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 5 May 2005
Aondroma Thuaidh
Back Next Antrim North
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 73,938 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Rev Ian Paisley Snr  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   25,156   54.78%   Elected    1

Philip McGuigan  Sinn Féin Lozenge   7,191   15.66%   Not Elected   
Rodney McCune  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   6,637   14.45%   Not Elected   
Seán Farren  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   5,585   12.16%   Not Elected   
Jayne Dunlop  Alliance Lozenge   1,357   2.95%   Lost deposit   

Total valid 45,926 62.11%

Spoilt votes 300 0.65%

Total poll 46,226 62.52%

Majority  Democratic Unionist 17,965 39.12%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 12:49 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann