ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 5 May 2005
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 66,415 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Michelle Gildernew  Sinn Féin Lozenge   18,638   38.20%   Elected    1

Arlene Foster  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   14,056   28.81%   Not Elected   
Tom Elliott  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   8,869   18.18%   Not Elected   
Tommy Gallagher  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   7,230   14.82%   Not Elected   

Total valid 48,793 73.47%

Spoilt votes 558 1.13%

Total poll 49,351 74.31%

Majority  Sinn Féin 4,582 9.39%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:32 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann