ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 5 May 2005
Back Next Newry and Armagh
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 71,771 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Conor Murphy1  Sinn Féin Lozenge   20,965   41.35%   Elected    1

Dominic Bradley  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   12,770   25.19%   Not Elected   
Paul Berry  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   9,311   18.37%   Not Elected   
Danny Kennedy  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   7,025   13.86%   Not Elected   
Gerry Markey  Non party/Independent Lozenge   625   1.23%   Lost deposit   

Total valid 50,696 70.64%

Spoilt votes 630 1.23%

Total poll 51,326 71.51%

Majority  Sinn Féin 8,195 16.16%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 12:30 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann