ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 14 June 1945
Back Next Dromore
Sligo County Council (Connaught)

5 Seats 8 Candidates 6 Counts
Electorate: 8,014 Quota: 900

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

Thomas Tuffy


   Fianna Fail

* William McDonagh


   Fine Gael

* Francis Higgins


   Non party/Independent

* Michael Hanley


   Fianna Fail

* Martin Keveney


   Fine Gael

Roger O'Connell


   Fine Gael

Patrick O'Neill


   Clann na Talmhan

Martin Henry


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Aug-22 02:24 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: