ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 23 May 2014
Back Next Athenry Oranmore
Galway County Council (Connaught)

7 Seats 16 Candidates 12 Counts
Electorate: 23,659 Quota: 1,601

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

Peter Feeney


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Jim Cuddy


   Fianna Fail

* Malachy Noone


Photo (2014)    Non party/Independent

James Charity


   Fine Gael

Frank Kearney


   Sinn Féin

Gabriel Cronnelly


   Fianna Fail

Martina Kinane


   Fianna Fail

Cathal Moran


   Non party/Independent

David Collins


   Fine Gael

* Liam Carroll



Clement J Shevlin


   Fine Gael

Josette Farrell


   Non party/Independent

Michael Ryan



Madge Dean


   Non party/Independent

Roderick O'Driscoll


   Non party/Fis Nua

Suzanne O'Keeffe


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-19 11:17 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: