ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Seán Gibbons
Carlow Kilkenny Thomas Bolger
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Cavan Seán Milroy*
Cavan Thomas McKenna
Cavan Walter L Cole*
Clare Professor Eoin MacNeill*
Clare James O'Regan
Clare Michael Hehir
Clare Patrick Kelly
Clare Peter O'Loughlin
Cork Borough Alfred O'Rahilly
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Cork East Daniel Hegarty
Cork East Michael Hennessy*
Cork East Thomas O'Mahony
Cork North John Lynch
Cork West Cornelius Connolly
Cork West Daniel McCarthy
Cork West John Prior
Cork West Robert Kelly
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal H J O'Kelly
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Donegal Peter Ward
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Dublin County Michael Derham
Dublin County Michael O'Reilly
Dublin County Seán Healy
Dublin North Francis Cahill
Dublin North James Whelan
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Dublin North Patrick McIntyre
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin North Seamus Hughes
Dublin North Seán McGarry
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy
Dublin South George Lyons
Dublin South Michael Hayes
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Dublin South Philip Cosgrave
Galway George Nicolls
Galway John Quinn
Galway Prof Michael Tierney
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Galway Patrick Curley
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Galway Thomas Dillon
Galway William Dolly
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry James Crowley
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kerry Thomas Dennehy
Kildare George Wolfe
Kildare Simon Malone
Kildare Thomas Lawler
Leitrim Sligo Alexander McCabe
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Leitrim Sligo Jeremiah O'Connell
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Leitrim Sligo Thomas Carter
Leitrim Sligo Tom O'Donnell
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Leix Offaly Seán Kelly
Limerick James Ledden
Limerick John Smith
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Patrick Walsh
Limerick Dr Richard Hayes
Longford Westmeath Francis McGuinness
Longford Westmeath James Carrigy
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Louth James Murphy
Louth Peter Hughes
Mayo North Henry Coyle
Mayo North John Ruane
Mayo North Joseph McGrath
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Mayo South Charles Bewley
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South William Sears
Meath Edmund Duggan
Meath Thomas Clinton
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Roscommon Henry Finlay
Roscommon Patrick Dorr
Roscommon Patrick Dyar
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Tipperary Louis Dalton
Tipperary Martin Dwyer
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Waterford Michael Brennock
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Wexford Thomas McCarthy
Wicklow Christopher Byrne

Total Candidates: 107

*outgoing TD (6)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 03-Jul-20 05:16 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: