ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Seán Gibbons
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Cavan Seán Milroy*
Clare Professor Eoin MacNeill*
Cork Borough Alfred O'Rahilly
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Cork East Michael Hennessy*
Cork East Thomas O'Mahony
Cork West Cornelius Connolly
Cork West John Prior
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Donegal Peter Ward
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Dublin County Michael Derham
Dublin North Francis Cahill
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin North Seán McGarry
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy
Dublin South Michael Hayes
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Dublin South Philip Cosgrave
Galway George Nicolls
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry James Crowley
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kildare George Wolfe
Leitrim Sligo Alexander McCabe
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Leitrim Sligo Thomas Carter
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Limerick James Ledden
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Dr Richard Hayes
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Louth James Murphy
Louth Peter Hughes
Mayo North Henry Coyle
Mayo North Joseph McGrath
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South William Sears
Meath Edmund Duggan
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Roscommon Henry Finlay
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Tipperary Louis Dalton
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Wicklow Christopher Byrne

Total Elected: 63

*outgoing TD (5)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Oct-19 10:53 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: